Facts from Tour de France 1966
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 48 riders that withdrew in 1966.
  RiderStage Reason

66ITAGuerrando Lenzi1 Exceeded time limit

84BELJan Nolmans2 Exceeded time limit

115BELMathieu Maes2 Exceeded time limit

70ITAMario Zanchi2 Exceeded time limit

125NEDBas Maliepaard2 Exceeded time limit

69ITARollando Picchiotti2 Exceeded time limit

94ITAAmbrogio Colombo2 Exceeded time limit

17FRAAlain Le Greves5 Did not finish

98ITAGiacomo Fornoni10 Exceeded time limit

102POLJoseph Mathy11 Did not finish

80ESPEusebio Velez11 Did not finish

32BELJulien Delocht15 Did not finish

92GERWilly Altig15 Did not start

88BELWilly Vannitsen15 Did not start

123NEDHuub Harings16 Exceeded time limit

19FRAJoseph Novales16 Exceeded time limit

62ITAGuido Carlesi16 Exceeded time limit

4ENGVic Denson16 Exceeded time limit

112BELWilly Derboven16 Exceeded time limit

5FRAPierre Everaert16 Exceeded time limit

25FRAHenri Guimbard16 Exceeded time limit

95ITATommaso De Pra16 Exceeded time limit

120BELRik Van Looy16 Exceeded time limit

16FRARaymond Lebreton16 Exceeded time limit

38FRARoger Milliot16 Exceeded time limit

111BELNoël De Pauw16 Exceeded time limit

63ITAVittorio Chiarini16 Exceeded time limit

24FRAJean-Pierre Genet16 Exceeded time limit

93SUIRené Binggeli16 Exceeded time limit

119BELJulien Stevens16 Exceeded time limit

14FRAJean Dupont16 Exceeded time limit

37FRAJean-Claude Lefebvre16 Exceeded time limit

110BELAlbert Van Vlierberghe16 Exceeded time limit

65ITAPasquale Fabbri16 Exceeded time limit

22FRAJean-Louis Bodin16 Exceeded time limit

128NEDLeo van Dongen16 Exceeded time limit

83BELJan Boonen16 Exceeded time limit

118BELEdgard Sorgeloos16 Exceeded time limit

9FRAAnatole Novak16 Exceeded time limit

27BELJoseph Spruyt16 Exceeded time limit

109BELWilly Van den Eynde16 Exceeded time limit

48ENGTom Simpson17 Did not finish

121NEDJo De Roo17 Did not finish

96ITAGuido De Rosso17 Did not finish

49BELGeorges Van Coningsloo17 Exceeded time limit

15FRAJean-Claude Lebaube18 Did not finish

2FRAJacques Anquetil19 Did not finish

81BELJozef Boons19 Did not finish

The withdrawn in 1966 are from:
 FromAmount Percent

Belgium15 31,250 %

France13 27,083 %

Italy10 20,833 %

Holland4 8,333 %

England2 4,167 %

Germany1 2,083 %

Spain1 2,083 %

Poland1 2,083 %

Switzerland1 2,083 %